LibGuides: Library Logins and Passwords: Home

Login and Library Links

Library Website
The Library website provides the most relevant information on library resources, contacts, login information, and news.
Library Canvas Page
The Library Canvas page includes library collection descriptions, protected log-in information, and helpful tutorials.
Library Guides
A new SES resource, LibGuides, includes bibliographies and tutorials to assist students with research to identify the best titles and locations when completing assignments.
DTL2 Catalog
DTL2 homepage with a catalog search, subject guides, and database listing.
EBSCOhost Databases
Search from the library's Ebsco database subscriptions for subjects in theology, religious studies, and philosophy.
The seminary uses a shared username and password for use by students/faculty/staff. The username/password can be found on the Library Canvas site.
Jamison Library Catalog
The library houses approximately 10,000 print volumes including reference works, the Norman L. Geisler and Philip Johnson special collections, and an “SES Apologetics Collection” that contains several hundred volumes related to Christian apologetics and the history of apologetics. Books from the Apologetics collection are available for borrowing either at the library during operating hours or by email request to either Dr. Mayer or Dr. Paulus at their SES email addresses.

Access Instructions:

Licensed content is available only to SES students, faculty, and staff. SES users will be prompted when a licensed resource needs authentication.
SES students can access the DTL2 by logging in with your first initial, last name, and a 2-digit number for the year you enrolled. For example: jsmith20. You will use your populi password to complete your log in.
Faculty will log in using their first initial, last name, and their password.

If you experience any technical issues, please reach out to the online education department at onlineeducation@ses.edu for assistance.

Licensed content is available only to SES students, faculty, and staff.
To log in to EBSCOhost, use the following URL: https://search.ebscohost.com/
The seminary uses a shared username and password for use by students/faculty/staff. The username/password can be found on the Library Canvas site.

Library Staff

Matt Wasielewski
Library Technologist
mwasielewski@ses.edu

Dr. Joel Paulus
Director of Research
Adjunct Professor of Theology
jpaulus@ses.edu